Connect with us


2024 Players Championship tee times, pairings: Complete field, groups, schedule for Round 2 at TPC Sawgrass



2024 Players Championship tee times, pairings: Complete field, groups, schedule for Round 2 at TPC Sawgrass
Getty Images
Google News Recentlyheard

Google News Recentlyheard

A star-studded leaderboard will get rolling early at TPC Sawgrass on Friday. After an thrilling first day on the 2024 Players Championship, there’s fairly lots to look ahead to as everybody appears to be chasing Xander Schauffele, Rory McIlroy and Wyndham Clark, who will all be tied atop the leaderboard at 7 beneath as a result of the second spherical will get underway.

Clark was the one a sort of three who carried out late Thursday; he’ll flip spherical and tee off early Friday whereas Schauffele and McIlroy should wait until the afternoon to get their second rounds underway. It was McIlroy, though, who impressed most Thursday; he matched a TPC Sawgrass report with 10 birdies in his first spherical.

There’s further to look ahead to throughout the morning. Will Max Homa comply along with his 4-under 68 with one factor even lower? Is Scottie Scheffler (-5) set to seize the golf occasion like he has so many others over the previous two years? Will anybody like Justin Thomas (-1) go super low and get himself throughout the mix?

The large morning trio is Scheffler, Thomas and Rickie Fowler, the latter of whom shot a difficult 74 on Thursday. Throughout the afternoon, McIlroy will as soon as extra play with Jordan Spieth and Viktor Hovland merely after noon ET.

It is a take a look on the complete set of Spherical 2 tee situations at TPC Sawgrass. Check out a complete Players Championship TV schedule and safety info so you could watch dwell all via the final word three rounds this week. Don’t miss PGA Championship dwell leaderboard safety from CBS Sports activities actions all via Spherical 2.

2024 Players Championship — Rounds 2 tee situations, pairings

All situations Jap

No. 1

  • 7:40 a.m. — Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers, Matti Schmid
  • 7:51 a.m. — Denny McCarthy, Matt NeSmith, Nicolai Hojgaard
  • 8:02 a.m. — Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Dylan Wu
  • 8:13 a.m. — Grayson Murray, Seamus Power, Francesco Molinari
  • 8:24 a.m. — Nick Hardy, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson
  • 8:35 a.m. — Nico Echavarria, J.T. Poston, Harris English
  • 8:46 a.m. — Davis Riley, Corey Conners, J.J. Spaun
  • 8:57 a.m. — Luke Report, Gary Woodland, Cameron Youthful
  • 9:08 a.m. — Chris Kirk, Mackenzie Hughes, Andrew Putnam
  • 9:19 a.m. — Aaron Baddeley, Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson
  • 9:30 a.m. — Tyler Duncan, Maverick McNealy, Callum Tarren
  • 9:41 a.m. — Chan Kim, David Skinns, Jimmy Stanger
  • 12:45 p.m. — Troy Merritt, Taylor Pendrith, Taylor Montgomery
  • 12:56 p.m. — Michael Kim, Aaron Rai, Carl Yuan
  • 1:07 p.m. — Joel Dahmen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Min Woo Lee
  • 1:18 p.m. — Jason Day, Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar
  • 1:29 p.m. — Sam Burns, Xander Schauffele, Tommy Fleetwood
  • 1:40 p.m. — Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth
  • 1:51 p.m. — Ludvig Åberg, Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
  • 2:02 p.m. — Nick Taylor, Justin Rose
  • 2:13 p.m. — Erik van Rooyen, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd
  • 2:24 p.m. — C.T. Pan, Kevin Streelman, Ryan Fox
  • 2:35 p.m. — Martin Laird, Justin Suh, Greyson Sigg
  • 2:46 p.m. — Nate Lashley, Robby Shelton, Ben Kohles

No. 10

  • 7:40 a.m. — Doug Ghim, Hayden Buckley, Kevin Yu
  • 7:51 a.m. — Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Alex Smalley
  • 8:02 a.m. — Cam Davis, Sam Ryder, Stephan Jaeger
  • 8:13 a.m. — Jake Knapp, Matthieu Pavon, Nick Dunlap
  • 8:24 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
  • 8:35 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas
  • 8:46 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Collin Morikawa, Brian Harman
  • 8:57 a.m. — Tony Finau, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry
  • 9:08 a.m. — Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia
  • 9:19 a.m. — Garrick Higgo, S.H. Kim, Andrew Novak
  • 9:30 a.m. — Ben Martin, Eric Cole, Harry Hall
  • 9:41 a.m. — Charley Hoffman, Sam Stevens, Sami Valimaki
  • 12:45 p.m. — Ryan Moore, Chesson Hadley, Zac Blair
  • 12:56 p.m. — Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor, Carson Youthful
  • 1:07 p.m. — Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Joseph Bramlett
  • 1:18 p.m. — Camilo Villegas, Lee Hodges, Tom Hoge
  • 1:29 p.m. — Kurt Kitayama, Chad Ramey, Adam Schenk
  • 1:40 p.m. — Vincent Norrman, Sepp Straka, Chez Reavie
  • 1:51 p.m. — Brice Garnett, Russell Henley, Steve Stricker
  • 2:02 p.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Taylor Moore, Scott Stallings
  • 2:13 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Webb Simpson
  • 2:24 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Okay.H. Lee, Adam Hadwin
  • 2:35 p.m. — David Lipsky, Justin Lower, Tyson Alexander
  • 2:46 p.m. — Robert MacIntyre, Ben Silverman, Ryo Hisatsune