Connect with us


2024 Players Championship Friday TV coverage: Round 2



2024 Players Championship Friday TV coverage: Round 2

Rory McIlroy will start Friday’s second spherical in a tie for the lead.

Mike Ehrmann/Getty Pictures

The 2024 Players Championship continues on Friday morning with the second spherical at TPC Sawgrass. Proper right here’s what you would possibly need to know to have a look at Spherical 2 on TV or on-line, along with full Players Championship Friday TV safety.

Previewing Spherical 2

On Thursday at TPC Sawgrass, Rory McIlroy’s strive at a course doc was ruined by two water balls. However it certainly’s not all unhealthy data for the World No. 2.

He was nonetheless able to sign for a formidable seven-under 65, and heading into Friday’s second spherical, McIlroy finds himself in a three-way tie for the lead with Xander Schauffele and 2023 U.S. Open champion Wyndham Clark.

Rory McIlroy (right) and Jordan Spieth (left) walk off the 17th green at TPC Sawgrass

Why Rory McIlroy invoked ‘karma’ and ‘conscience’ after 2 awkward drops


James Colgan

A lot of groups nonetheless have to complete their opening rounds Friday morning after darkness suspended play late Thursday, nonetheless Spherical 2 is predicted to get underway as scheduled.

You probably can watch the second spherical of the Players Championship on TV by the use of Golf Channel beginning at 1 p.m. ET on Friday. ESPN+ will present distinctive early safety and featured group safety on-line starting at 7:30 a.m. ET. In addition to, Peacock will current a dwell simulcast of Golf Channel’s safety.

Below one can discover all of the belongings you would possibly need to watch the second spherical of the 2024 Players Championship.



With an ESPN+ subscription, you purchase entry to PGA Tour Keep, the place you probably can stream the most effective PGA Tour events dwell from wherever you want.

The way in which to look at Players Championship on TV Friday

Golf Channel will air Friday TV safety of the 2024 Players Championship from 1-7 p.m. ET.

The way in which to stream Players Championship on-line Friday

You probably can stream the second spherical of the 2024 Players Championship on Friday by the use of Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will current a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV safety starting at 1 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will current distinctive early safety and featured group safety starting at 7:30 a.m. ET.

2024 Players Championship Spherical 2 tee cases (All cases ET)

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m. – Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers, Matti Schmid
7:51 a.m. – Denny McCarthy, Matt NeSmith, Nicolai Højgaard
8:02 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Dylan Wu
8:13 a.m. – Grayson Murray, Seamus Power, Francesco Molinari
8:24 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson
8:35 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, J.T. Poston, Harris English
8:46 a.m. – Davis Riley, Corey Conners, J.J. Spaun
8:57 a.m. – Luke Report, Gary Woodland, Cameron Youthful
9:08 a.m. – Chris Kirk, Mackenzie Hughes, Andrew Putnam
9:19 a.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Ben Griffin, Davis Thompson
9:30 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Maverick McNealy, Callum Tarren
9:41 a.m. – Chan Kim, David Skinns, Jimmy Stanger
12:45 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Taylor Pendrith, Taylor Montgomery
12:56 p.m. – Michael Kim, Aaron Rai, Carl Yuan
1:07 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Min Woo Lee
1:18 p.m. – Jason Day, Si Woo Kim, Matt Kuchar
1:29 p.m. – Sam Burns, Xander Schauffele, Tommy Fleetwood
1:40 p.m. – Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth
1:51 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
2:02 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Tom Kim, Justin Rose
2:13 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Lucas Glover, Brendon Todd
2:24 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Kevin Streelman, Ryan Fox
2:35 p.m. – Martin Laird, Justin Suh, Greyson Sigg
2:46 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Robby Shelton, Ben Kohles

Tee No. 10

7:40 a.m. – Doug Ghim, Hayden Buckley, Kevin Yu
7:51 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Alex Smalley
8:02 a.m. – Cam Davis, Sam Ryder, Stephan Jaeger
8:13 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Matthieu Pavon, Nick Dunlap
8:24 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
8:35 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas
8:46 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Collin Morikawa, Brian Harman
8:57 a.m. – Tony Finau, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry
9:08 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia
9:19 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, S.H. Kim, Andrew Novak
9:30 a.m. – Ben Martin, Eric Cole, Harry Hall
9:41 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Sam Stevens, Sami Valimaki
12:45 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Chesson Hadley, Zac Blair
12:56 p.m. – Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor, Carson Youthful
1:07 p.m. – Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Joseph Bramlett
1:18 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, Lee Hodges, Tom Hoge
1:29 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Chad Ramey, Adam Schenk
1:40 p.m. – Vincent Norrman, Sepp Straka, Chez Reavie
1:51 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Russell Henley, Steve Stricker
2:02 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Taylor Moore, Scott Stallings
2:13 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Webb Simpson
2:24 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Okay.H. Lee, Adam Hadwin
2:35 p.m. – David Lipsky, Justin Lower, Tyson Alexander
2:46 p.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Ben Silverman, Ryo Hisatsune

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes tales on, and manages the mannequin’s e-newsletters, which attain larger than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he moreover helps protect buzzing outside the news-breaking tales and restore content material materials provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech crew throughout the progress of latest merchandise and progressive strategies to ship a sexy web site to our viewers.