Jeff Probst Says the Sia Prize Has Ended for Survivor Contestants

Survivor has formally reached the top of an period, with the Sia Prize coming to an in depth.

Jeff Probst, the host of the long-running CBS collection, revealed on social media Friday that the pop star will not be awarding cash to her favourite Survivor gamers every season.

“After eight years, 14 seasons, 19 gamers and over $1,000,000 awarded, Survivor is formally bringing the Sia Prize to a triumphant finish!” he wrote on his Instagram Story. “Over the numerous years, Sia has introduced a lot pleasure to so many gamers and it was all the time straight from her coronary heart.”

Probst added, “So it’s with great gratitude and admiration to Sia that we bring to a standstill one of the distinctive relationships a TV present might ever have with a pop star of Sia’s world wattage. I’m actually honored for Survivor to have this considered one of a form affiliation with Sia. She’s within the Survivor Corridor Of Fame of Superfans!”

The “Chandelier” artist started her custom with the fact competitors present in 2016 in the course of the season 32 finale for Survivor: Kaôh Rōng — Brains vs. Brawn vs. Magnificence.

“I nonetheless vividly bear in mind the day Sia stood up within the viewers in the course of the stay finale … and made her approach onstage,” Probst recalled of the second. “She was so taken by Tai [Trang]’s dedication to defending a hen from being eaten that she awarded him $50,000 of her personal cash.”

The host continued in his publish, “Tai was shocked, the viewers was shocked, I used to be shocked! What was taking place? Sia was onstage in her wig handing out cash to a Survivor participant!? That was the start of what turned affectionately generally known as ‘The Sia Prize.’”

The singer-songwriter went on to award 18 extra gamers with numerous quantities of cash, together with seven gamers who acquired $100,000 every.

The Sia Prize just isn’t formally affiliated with the Survivor franchise, because the present’s winner wins a $1 million prize.