Indy 500 qualifying

INDIANAPOLIS — IndyCars will take the monitor Saturday for Indy 500 qualifying.

Spots 13 by 30 can be set by the point Saturday’s {qualifications} wrap up.

The highest 12 drivers will return Sunday for High 12 and Firestone Quick Six qualifying. The remaining drivers who completed exterior the highest 30 can even come again for the Final Row Shootout to assert their spot within the 33-car discipline.

Saturday’s {qualifications} are scheduled to run from 11 a.m. to five:50 p.m.; Peacock may have televised protection all through the day. An hourlong apply preceded qualifying.

This 12 months’s discipline consists of seven rookies and eight former Indy 500 winners.

Right here’s a take a look at the qualifying order following Friday night time’s draw:

  1. Kyle Kirkwood
  2. Scott McLaughlin
  3. Kyffin Simpson (Rookie)
  4. Rinus VeeKay
  5. Romain Grosjean
  6. Kyle Larson (Rookie)
  7. Agustin Canapino
  8. Callum Illot
  9. Will Energy (former winner)
  10. Josef Newgarden (former winner)
  11. Marcus Armstrong (Rookie)
  12. Nolan Siegel (Rookie)
  13. Santino Ferrucci
  14. Christian Lundgaard
  15. Marcus Ericsson (former winner)
  16. Linus Lundqvist (Rookie)
  17. Marco Andretti
  18. Ed Carpenter
  19. Katherine Legge
  20. Conor Daly
  21. Pietro Fittipaldi
  22. Tom Blomqvist (Rookie)
  23. Pato O’Ward
  24. Felix Rosenqvist
  25. Alex Palou
  26. Takuma Sato (former winner)
  27. Scott Dixon (former winner)
  28. Sting Ray Robb
  29. Colton Herta
  30. Ryan Hunter-Reay (former winner)
  31. Christian Rasmussen (Rookie)
  32. Graham Rahal
  33. Helio Castroneves (former winner)
  34. Alexander Rossi (former winner)